Name: European University Cyprus

European University Cyprus (EUC) was founded in 2007 and developed out of Cyprus College, which was established in 1961. Today, EUC operates five Schools, namely, the School of Humanities, Social and Education Sciences, the School of Business Administration, the School of Sciences, the Medical School, and the School of Law, with the mission to educate students for successful careers and life achievement, to understand and serve the needs of society, and to create knowledge through research and innovation. Traditionally a teaching intensive higher education institution, European University Cyprus has nonetheless produced excellent research work and is already one of the leading academic institutions on the island. EUC has participated in more than 150 projects funded by a number of programs and organizations such as the Horizon2020, Erasmus+, 7th Framework Program, Lifelong Learning Programme 2007-2013, Directorates General of the European Commission, the Cyprus Research Promotion Foundation, United Nations, and governmental bodies. In the last 3 years, the University has accumulated approximately 2.5M euros in research funding, while it ranks third among the Cypriot universities in terms of total funding from Horizon2020 (first among private universities). Furthermore, EUC is the most highly ranked university in Cyprus in citation rate according to U-Multirank (117th out of 722 in Europe; top 16%). The University has been awarded the “HR Excellence in Research” logo by the European Commission, which identifies institutions and organizations at the European level as providers and supporters of a stimulating and favourable working environment. Research activity is primarily carried out by a number of research centers, laboratories, and other kinds of specialized settings such as clinics and innovation centers (